Road Trip With My Mother-In-Law Pt. 2

by mommahasapottymouth

Well, I got in late last night. My road trip is over. Leavenworth Washington is

 B E A U T I F U L!! If you ever have the chance to go, I highly recomend it!! (I hear Christmas time is beautiful, and the tree lighting is amazing as well)

My trip was both a nightmere and a dream all wraped into one! Let me explain:

  • My MIL and I got along better than ever, which says alot. We talked about everything, from pain to happiness, and everything in between. It was nice.
  • The weather was cloudy, and on our last day the wind was wippin thru horribly. It did not ruin our time, but a little warmer would have been nice.
  • My son was just as happy as always. I swear he is the most adaptable child known to man. I think if we moved him to the moon tomorrow he wouldnt know the difference.
  • My neice BA was in a sour mood on our last day. I dont blame her, really, but, I think AM had a hard time dealing with why she was being ignored.
  • We got lost on the way back, and somehow bypassed Tacoma, and ended up in downtown Seattle. We all had to use the potty.
  • I forgot my keys at the house, on which my MIL’s house keys were hooked. Locked out for about a half hour, and it was a tad chilly.

And the worst part of the whole ordeal was (drum roll please…)

  • I looked like a complete jackass of a momma. I am being completely honest with y’all here. My daughter was a monster. With a capital M. She was defiant, she had an attitude, and she was out of control. I was anxious, I was angry and I was feeling lost. She took advantage of everything that was being handed to her. I thought if we where on vacation, rules could be a little slack. But boy was I wrong. Before we even left town, she had unbuckeled her seat belt and tried to open to her door. She learned how to roll down the windows. When we stopped for lunch, she was yelling at the top of her lungs and dumped water and juice all over the table. She had stated in the car that she was “so hungry” and when her food arived would not touch any of it. 5 min back in the car, she was starving again. When we finally arived at the hotel, she had setteled down a bit, until she seen BA. Then all bets where off. She couldnt stand still. By the time it was dinner, she had hit me, ran away from me and dumped her soup. She wanted to go swiming, so when we returned to the hotel we suited up and went down. She had a blast, and I figured she would be sleepy and ready to at least settel down. PSH!! Wrong-o! She must have hit some sort of brat reserve and downed it big time!! All the sudden she wanted to go home. She hated me. She hated vacation. She was a screaming ball of maddness. Nana and BA decided to go down to the hot tub, but I am willing to bet that it was more likely than not to get out of that room. After she finally drifted off, I had a few hours to hang out and BS with Nana. It was nice to sit at the hot tub and drink a beer, talking about whatever the wind blew in. Then she woke up. Screaming how she wanted first her Momma. When she relized that I infact was holding her, she switched it up to Daddy. Man that was a long night. Nothing though, compared to the next day. All she wanted was to swim. We had to eat first. And an old man came to play this long horn (think those old Recola commercials) and we all wanted to watch, save AM. She threw a fit. Wouldnt eat. After we had our fill, we headed back to the room to pack and change. I took little girl back to the pool and she then decided that she didnt want to swim. Fit rolled in the pool and kicked the walls. After we exited the pool, we quickly returned to load the car. She was running all over, screaming at the top of her lungs. And “NO!” is her favorite word. When we left, we went to go shop. AM decided that was not going to happen. She flipped out every chance she got. I was the most embarrased person in that little town. I was at  the end of my rope. I know I looked the part too, because Nana tried to help but I think that she was worrieed about how I would react. The car ride home was the worst part. She hit and kicked BA, took things from her brother, squirted his bottle in his face. And wouldnt let me get a word in. I wanted to cry.

I am leaving alot out because I would have a book by the time I am done with this one. The thing is, I am at my wits end. I have tried everything in the book (that does not come with a newborn, by the way) to get thru to her. EVERYTHING.

 

On a lighter note, Aunt Flo waited to show up, and I found a purse that I must have. I will find out how to order one on line though so I do not have to take AM.

http://leavenworth.org/modules/pages/?pageid=1

Go check out the above link. I cant seem to get my pictures loaded to this computer. Its the official website!

 

 

One Comment to “Road Trip With My Mother-In-Law Pt. 2”

  1. Sounds like a generally good trip. It is so hard to vacation with little ones. You all are out of your comfort zone and that can sometimes spell trouble.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

Cropable Relationships?

Exploring Long Term Relationships ... Do I belong in the pic? ... Do I stay or do I go?

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks

divorced bipolar mom, on a mission to remove stigma surrounding mental illness, movies, being broke, body acceptance, and raising boys and whatever else I feel like writing about.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Blue Aventurine

A place to read and share metaphysical stuff.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Kimberley Ward Photography

www.kimberleyward.co.uk

Tactical Transgressions

In Defense of the United States Constitution

Life in Little Boxes

Thoughts of a Young, Random, Slightly Moody Mama.

Developmental Mommy

Developmental research from a mommy perspective (or vice versa)

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info