Oh Sunny Day!

by mommahasapottymouth

Gosh darn, I am THE blog worlds biggest slacker ever. For that, I apologize.

With that, I am honored to accept the “Sunshine Blogger Award” given to me by Priscilla, over at http://onlinedatingjournal.wordpress.com. This chick has been thru so much in the short time I have been reading. She has a potty mouth which I appreciate, and can make you laugh and cry, as well as get red-hot (ha ha Priscilla, red-hot in two ways 😉 ) angry. She is explicit. She doesn’t give a damn what anyone thinks about her words. I look up to her in some ways. So please, check her blog out and see what all the fuss is about!!!

With the award, comes rules. I try to follow them as I see fit, and this time I will try! Here they are:

The Sunshine Award rules are:

Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog.

Answer 10 questions about yourself.

Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.

Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.

Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

So, since there is no “set” generic questions, I get to make them up, and they are:

Q: Did you always want kids?

A: Hell no! I was that lady that liked them when they are someone elses to hand back to!

Q: Chocolate or Vanilla?

A: Psh! Carmel baby!

Q:Rich or Healthy?

A: Healthy. If I am too sick to spend all that money whats the point?

Q: Pet peeves?

A: Teeth grinding. Ugh it drives me insane!

Q: Righty or Lefty?

A: Lefty

Q: Most embarrassing moment of all time?

A: I wont go into details but, rollerblading down a hill was not my best moment. Picture the cartoon who slams into a wall with their arms up in the air. That, my friends, was me!

Q: Favorite Color?

A: I have two, pink and black.

Q: Favorite off line activity?

A: Ever since I was young, it has been reading. I have over 200 books on my Kindle alone, and I am trying to hard not to add more untill I finish up these ones. Clearly that wont work!

Q: Number of Siblings?

A: 3 brothers, 2 whom I don’t talk to ever (1 of them I wish I did.) 1 sister who hates me, and 1 sister who I love to death!

Q: Celebrity crush?

A: Gerard Butler and Jason Aldean!! MMM! I love them both!!

Now to the nominations!! Gosh there are so many of y’all who I read daily, I wish I didnt have to just pick a handful. Everyone of you has brought some sunshine into my life here and there! So, with that, my nominees are:

 dirtyrottenparenting.com

articlesofabsurdity.com/

tadams4u.wordpress.com/

averagechildhood.wordpress.com/

unfinishedbizness.wordpress.com/

pouringmyartout.wordpress.com/

notquiteold.wordpress.com/

momoftwosalums.wordpress.com/

jerry-mahoney.com/

stufficantputonfacebook.wordpress.com/

Seriously, go check them all out. I think you will love them just as I do!!

14 Responses to “Oh Sunny Day!”

  1. Thank you so much! This means a lot…my first award! 🙂
    Question… should I answer your questions? Or make up my own?

  2. ok for some reason it is not letting me link to everyones page. I am really getting pissed off here. sorry guys

  3. Hmmm…. I made up my own, maybe get rid of some of mine and add a few of your own??

  4. Thank you so much… I’m going to celebrate by having another glass of wine and then posting my award thank-you post while slightly (more than) buzzed! Wish me luck!

  5. Okay will do 🙂 Thanks again!

  6. Love both your blog and momoftwosalums thank you

  7. Thanks so much. I appreciate you thinking of me and ….. congrats to you.

  8. Girrrrl you rock my world 🙂 Thank you so much for passing the sunshine along!! Talk about blog slacking – I think my blog’s cobwebs have cobwebs! I am hopping right on my acceptance post – and I’m totally with the lovely lady at dirtyrottenparenting – 4 beers in and picking up the pace! Took a vacation day tomorrow and am fully celebrating!!

  9. Thanks! I think I’m going to have to do my award post while buzzed too! What an awesome idea dirtyrottenparenting! Sangria here I come!

  10. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m flattered – and thrilled to have found a bunch of new blogs to check out!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

Cropable Relationships?

Exploring Long Term Relationships ... Do I belong in the pic? ... Do I stay or do I go?

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks

divorced bipolar mom, on a mission to remove stigma surrounding mental illness, movies, being broke, body acceptance, and raising boys and whatever else I feel like writing about.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Blue Aventurine

A place to read and share metaphysical stuff.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Kimberley Ward Photography

www.kimberleyward.co.uk

Tactical Transgressions

In Defense of the United States Constitution

Life in Little Boxes

Thoughts of a Young, Random, Slightly Moody Mama.

Developmental Mommy

Developmental research from a mommy perspective (or vice versa)

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info