Dear Son…

by mommahasapottymouth

In my attempt to write to my lovely little girl (who is sleeping, which is why she is so lovely) about all the things I want her to know, I think I should tell my beautiful son ( I know he’s a boy. But boys are beautiful too. Especially mine) the things I want him to know. Keep in mind I am his momma. So, I may sound more over protective then with my daughter.

Dear JR,

As your momma I think I should tell you some things. Some may call it talking from the heart. Others may call it preaching. Whatever you wish to call it, Just know that:

You will always be my little boy. No girl will ever be good enough, and when you do decide to marry and leave old momma behind, I will give you hell. And her. But if you truly love her, I will too. You should also know that you where a gentle baby, try to stay that way as a man. I know it will be trying even in the best of times, but being gentle and kind will make you a better person in the end. You should also know that its ok for men to cry. Your daddy may tell you other wise but listen to your momma when I say that when things are bad and you need to shed some tears, that is good for the soul.

You need to know that I wanted you before you were born, and that no matter what, I will always back you. I will not always agree with you but I will always support you and be your cheering squad. When you think you have no one in this world, you will always have me.

You need to look out for your sister, as my momma always told me and your uncle, from cradle to grave, she is all you got. Don’t push her away. When you are older and wiser, she very well may be your best of friends. She needs you. And, son, you need her. Protect her, but don’t bully her. Listen to her when she cry’s. Don’t ever berate her or call her names. When you where a baby, she always called you her baby. And I think you loved her best.

I love you and I always will. Don’t you ever forget that.

Love,

Momma

 

I really don’t think that I need to sum that up.

My baby Boy

10 Comments to “Dear Son…”

  1. This is so sweet (I want to borrow it and write it to my son!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Cropable Relationships?

Exploring Long Term Relationships ... Do I belong in the pic? ... Do I stay or do I go?

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks

divorced bipolar mom, on a mission to remove stigma surrounding mental illness, movies, being broke, body acceptance, and raising boys and whatever else I feel like writing about.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Blue Aventurine

A place to read and share metaphysical stuff.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Kimberley Ward Photography

www.kimberleyward.co.uk

Tactical Transgressions

In Defense of the United States Constitution

Life in Little Boxes

Thoughts of a Young, Random, Slightly Moody Mama.

Developmental Mommy

Developmental research from a mommy perspective (or vice versa)

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info