Day in the life of a 3 year old …

by mommahasapottymouth

I think it would only be fair for y’all to understand how my daughter works, so you can understand why I get so ticked. So this is her NORMAL routine. Get ready!

3:30 AM: Climb into momma and daddy’s bed. Asks for her “show” and some milk.

3:45  AM: Asks momma millions of questions. realizes that her “show” is back on and shuts up.

4:00 AM: Decides to wake little brother, since momma can not be roused.

4:15 AM: Does something so make brother scream, (I think she pinches him, but who knows?) waking momma up.

4:30 AM: Goes in search of poor little kitty. Brings him back to mommas bed.

5:00 AM: Wakes momma up again, telling her “Momma! Brothers crying!” Momma gets up.

5:30 AM: Watches momma make brother a Baba, and coffee. As soon as the first cup is drank, PROMPTLY falls back asleep.

9:00 AM: Wakes up. Hungry.

9:30 AM: Argues anything that is not bacon for breakfast. She normally wins.

10:00 AM Plays with what ever toy is available. Even if brother is playing with it.

11:00 AM: Finds momma. Shes hungry again.

11:10 AM: Eats again.

12:00 PM: Watches something on TV, still hungry.

Between 1PM and 5 PM: Is mean to various animal, usually who ever is closest. Floods the bathroom. Takes her brothers toys. Yells that she is hungry ( her favorite time to do this is if momma is on the phone, but any time will do) . Eats. Watches TV.

5:30 PM: Hungry. Again.

6:00 PM: Dinner time, but refuses anything except hot  dogs, chicken nuggets, and mashed potatoes. She does not win, but sometimes, only eats like a bird.

7:00 PM: Bath Time! I think this is the best time of the day for her. As y’all know, she loves bubbles.

7:30 PM: Forced exit from the tub, as she will stay in untill her lips are blue and her teeth are chattering.

7:45 PM: Brush teeth, add lotion, braid unruly hair. This too usually ends in fight.

8 Pm – 9 pm: Lays on the couch, and zonks out.

 

Then repeat. EVERY single day. I know I am blessed in being allowed to stay home with her and watch her grow. But, she makes me want to pull out my hair.

 

My me time is when she is either occupied ( bless that little kitty of hers. I’m going straight to hell for the little guy) or sleeping. Its sad, but she is my everything and I wouldn’t change this ( OK maybe a few parts of my day) for anything.

Just tell me I am not alone in this here??

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

Cropable Relationships?

Exploring Long Term Relationships ... Do I belong in the pic? ... Do I stay or do I go?

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks

divorced bipolar mom, on a mission to remove stigma surrounding mental illness, movies, being broke, body acceptance, and raising boys and whatever else I feel like writing about.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Blue Aventurine

A place to read and share metaphysical stuff.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Kimberley Ward Photography

www.kimberleyward.co.uk

Tactical Transgressions

In Defense of the United States Constitution

Life in Little Boxes

Thoughts of a Young, Random, Slightly Moody Mama.

Developmental Mommy

Developmental research from a mommy perspective (or vice versa)

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

