Guilty Pleasures

by mommahasapottymouth

 

Lets be honest for a sec… we all have a guilty pleasure. Some over indulge and some hardly  touch the surface. But there is not a person who enjoys something that is either bad for them, embarrassing or down right bad. I’ll be the first to admit mine.

Will you?

  1. The internet. How else would I tell you about my day and  complain about my children and other wise boring days?
  2. TV. specifically, shows that make me feel better about either my self or my family. Teen Mom, Hoarders, 16 & Pregnant, Intervention, just about any thing on MTV.
  3. Smoking, don’t judge me. I know its bad for me.
  4. Reading. It’s only a guilty pleasure because I spend the most time doing this. When I can’t sleep. When I go out to smoke. And they made this AMAZING little fancy e-book called a Kindle. My little best friend.
  5. Bleach. I get the need to bleach EVERYTHING from my momma.
  6. Music. As y’all know, my taste in music is, well, not always appropriate for my children. But when I’m listening, I sing. LOUD.
  7. Ice Cream. And I don’t share. My favorites are Ben & Jerry’s Red Velvet Cake, Oatmeal Cookie and Hagindaz  Salted Carmel Truffle. I only buy the little ones so there is none left when I am done.
  8. Butter. I don’t need to explain this one, do I?
  9. Nick Jr. For my children. OK, it’s so I can read for 26 minuets but can you blame me?
  10. Bed Time. Has to be my favorite time of day. When the house is finally quiet. AHHH!

I don’t drink (often enough to call it drinking, although when I am with my favorite uncle and my daddy I tend to over do it) I don’t do drugs ( truly despise them. To the depths of my soul) and I don’t own a cell phone. My best friend is the only one I talk to everyday and have a normal adult conversation ( I love her for that) . Do you blame me for wanting any of these things?? Really?

5 Comments to “Guilty Pleasures”

  1. Because you’re the only person on the planet who doesn’t own a cell phone, I don’t blame you for any guilty pleasures you may enjoy . . . well, maybe the smoking . . .

    • I know it is my biggest problem. I am almost ready to quit but Id like to be sure beyond measure that I am before I attempt to do so. Ill let ya know when I begin that process.

      Oh and the cell phone, Psh! I live in the woods. Not much for service out here!

      • I was a two-pack-a-day smoker 27 years ago . . . not touched, or had any desire to since the day I quit. I used pointed strategies to quit my nearly 15 year habit that may help you when you’re ready. Good for you to understand that you’ll be successful only when you are truly ready to stop.

      • I will take you up on that in the future. I would like to by the end of the year. I see the horrible example I am setting for my babies and I dont want them to think that just because Momma does that they should too.

      • You’re spot on about your kids following in your footsteps . . . I’ll be here when you’re ready.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Cropable Relationships?

Exploring Long Term Relationships ... Do I belong in the pic? ... Do I stay or do I go?

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks

divorced bipolar mom, on a mission to remove stigma surrounding mental illness, movies, being broke, body acceptance, and raising boys and whatever else I feel like writing about.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Blue Aventurine

A place to read and share metaphysical stuff.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Kimberley Ward Photography

www.kimberleyward.co.uk

Tactical Transgressions

In Defense of the United States Constitution

Life in Little Boxes

Thoughts of a Young, Random, Slightly Moody Mama.

Developmental Mommy

Developmental research from a mommy perspective (or vice versa)

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info