Embrace Your Nekkidness…

by mommahasapottymouth

Most little girls like to play dress up. Most LOVE clothing. My child must be defective.

It is truly a hands down bang up fight to get any type of clothing on the child. It is my fault really. When she was a baby we lived with her Papa and he had a wood stove. Naturally, it was always sweltering hot in there. Instead of letting my baby lose all of her body heat thru a giant sauna, I let her roam free in a diaper. That, my friends, was mistake number 1.

Then we moved in to our own place and, still she hated wearing clothes. I figured “Well, we are at home so it shouldn’t be a problem.” It became a problem. Try as I might, this child never wears clothing.

I have done everything I can think of, from letting her pick out her outfits, to pinning my screaming child down and wrestling something on to the child. Nothing EVER works.

And now, she knows how to take them off. Which poses an even bigger problem: any where we go, the first thing you notice is a trail of clothing leading to the child. Starting with her shoes, ending, sadly, in her pretty little chonies.

The thing is, it’s not like her father and I just sit around nekkid. In fact, I hate being nekkid. She has never once seen either of us fully nekkid unless it’s in the shower. So really, I don’t know where it comes from other than my horrid judgement as a new mom.

Oh, you want to know how I plan to control it with my youngest, JR? Ha ha, silly friend. I don’t plan to control it.

I plan to embrace it. And, I suggest you do the same.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Cropable Relationships?

Exploring Long Term Relationships ... Do I belong in the pic? ... Do I stay or do I go?

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Memoirs of a Mom Who Ticks

divorced bipolar mom, on a mission to remove stigma surrounding mental illness, movies, being broke, body acceptance, and raising boys and whatever else I feel like writing about.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Blue Aventurine

A place to read and share metaphysical stuff.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Kimberley Ward Photography

www.kimberleyward.co.uk

Tactical Transgressions

In Defense of the United States Constitution

Life in Little Boxes

Thoughts of a Young, Random, Slightly Moody Mama.

Developmental Mommy

Developmental research from a mommy perspective (or vice versa)

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

